eye spy..

December 30, 2008

fashion & others… that I adore this very minute.

 

The Boyfriend Jean.
okay, so not very weather appropriate & I’m not sure If I could pull this off or not, but imagine – a boardwalk, with funky shops………a pair of broken in leather flip flops, an embellished tank & perhaps a very polished J Crew cardy? I’m sold.

boyfriendjean

The Entire Look Below..
J Crew has a way at pulling at my heart strings : ) I love this outfit. 

jcrewgirl

Philosophy Hope in a Jar
I received a trial size of this beauty when I was shopping for something else, and now it’s become one of my favorites, although the price tag is a bit steep for my everyday use – it is a great moisturizer.

hopejar1

Pretty Clutches
I am 100% a “big bag” kind of girl. I truly think I take “carry-all” to the next level, but I am loving clutches this year. They are perfect to take to dinner, or for a quick run of errands, not to mention fashionable and simple.

1. Coach Wristlet in Olive Tree Green (love it)
2. Anthopologie Star Rock Clutch – sorry for such a small picture, I’m not sure how to make it larger

coachwristlet1

anthroclutch

New-Old Western Boots
Elegant,  Funky and a little Rugged. I really dig the Clermont Boot from Free People but also available at Urban Outfitters. I’ve added some pieces which I think would make the boot that much cooler…

boot1

Paired with a Basic White Tee, this is Abercrombie but any would work. Gap also makes a great staple T, in many many colours..

whitelayert

I think this J Brand Skinny Peg Jean in ‘Carolina’ is fabulous. Since the boot has a wide opening, these can be tucked right in. 

jbrandskinny

To finish, I’d throw on this pop of colour. The J Crew classic cardigan in Melon (aqua works in my dream also, and navy gives it a Ralph Lauren feel…. )

I am LOVING neon brights for spring. Completely cheery, only if used well and not overdone. Try adding a pop of colour in a cardigan, jewelry or a great shoe.

aquacardy


One Response to “eye spy..”

  1. okay, I AM SOOOOOOOOO THERE!!! beachdreaming!!! flipflops mmmm

    and yes, I think it is jenna lyons that is my heartstring puller over there at Jcrew

    the moisturizer, must try it. and the hammered jewelry? Is Wonder Woman wearing it in her jet? 🙂 I am sooooofunny.

Leave a Reply

