focal points

July 21, 2009

I have always loved lighting. If you have read my previous posts, you’ll see I focus on lighting much of the time because of a few reasons. Firstly, lighting plays a key role in any room and can drastically change the mood, focus or design of the space. Secondly, lighting is like jewelry. You can use EXTREME creativity in lighting, can’t you? AND use it to accessorize your dwellings!

I am craving these!

1.Metal Leaf Light Antiqued Copper by Horchow

2. Hammered Metal & Glass Daisy Sconce by Oly Studio

3. 6-Arm Camilla Chandelier by Pottery Barn

____LIGHTINGBOARD

1. Polished (can I switch it to a rugged, hammered look? a bit Mod for me but I am thinking restaurant!) by ECC Lighting

2. Wire Mesh Ball by ECC Lighting – I love this texture!
Note: I discovered ECC lighting from Rachel at Dwellings & Decor. It is a GREAT New Zealand company!

3. Capiz Shell Light by Target (I give BLOOM credit on the style choice for this! It is a BLOOM favourite!)

___LIGHTBOARD565656

Leave a Reply

