loooooooooove west elm

August 28, 2009

I know, I have posted about this store many many times… but I just love it! I discovered one in Toronto, which I never knew existed (weird eh?) and now I am uber excited! Also, I had no idea that west elm was the extended arm of kitchen giant Williams-Sonoma (which I also ADORE)

enjoy the latest treats I am craving!!!

Unusual that I like this, but I do! It is clean, and simple…..and oh so lovely.

bulb

Honeycomb throw, in Heather Grey (perfect for my fall look!) The designers, Lutz and Patmos also collaborate with giants such as Coach

chunkythrow

Flip Desk, although I would change the setting of this piece…

flipdesk

I really like components of this room, like the fabric, flower wall art (Which BLOOM did a piece on also) and I wouldn’t mind the bed either..

room

With this one, I would make some major changes such as:

– New couch.. I am thinking some chocolate, dark and cozy…maybe leather?

– New coffee table, pillows and accesories

What I do love though……… is the LIGHTING, WALL, MIRROR AND RUG! fabulouso!! I could also invision some funky Anthropologie curtains adding colour, trend and sparkle to the space

room2

Have a blessed and veryyy happy day!!!

One Response to “loooooooooove west elm”

  1. karlene said

    omgoodness! I LOVE the bedding on that bed. It is exactly what I would I have been looking for. I also LOVE the lighting up above, you loved and the rug!!!!! you have the bestest taste. thanks for the post………..now a project, come up with an idea for my shoppe windows for a fall decor? I am stumped. and I have limited time to think about it. love ya.

Leave a Reply

